RSS

Sunset April 28th

28 Apr
Sunset April 28th by slitherjef
Sunset April 28th, a photo by slitherjef on Flickr.

Skies started out clear today but in the afternoon, the layer of clouds rolled in. I had thought there was a slim chance of a colorful sunset tonight, but I took notice of a wee bit of color in the sky so I pulled out the camera, started to take some handheld shots but I ended up upping my ISO and dropping my shutter speed, I ran in and got the tripod.

As I was doing this, the sky continued to get color to it. After setting my camera up, getting the remote switch I took a few shots and noticed to the North West color was really getting good.

The bad news? The houses in the way. I decided to take the shots anyway. I know most people would have probably not taken the shot (or would have been in a better location anyway).

As I was shooting, now at the 1 second mark, I stopped the lens down another stop, so this is an underexposed image, this was done to bring out the colors and saturation even more. Then I did my usual processing and decided for a different type of crop: 2.39:1

I really dig the colors here

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 28, 2011 in Photos, Sunset, Weather

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
